DEV Community

Divyansh Pratap Singh
Divyansh Pratap Singh

Posted on

I am Recording My college Journey To become a Software Engineer

`Semester -1 (October - March)

`Let me first tell you that before entering to College I was having some basic knowledge of Html ,CSS , Javascript , Python , Git ,GIthub

October 2023-
Joined a College to do a degree in Btech.

Started to documenting my journey on notion

Joined a PG to stay because my college was far away from my home.

Understood the curriculum of the college

Participated in a college cultural program where I sang a bhajan on Lord Krishna.

During the induction period of first month of college i was rewarded by mam because i performed a Drama which was completely in English and i was the main character where i played a role of Old Man who was having cancer. May it was the 3rd day of the college

I was staying in pg with a room partner who taught me some lessons how to behave with seniors in college and how can you avoid the wrong way .

start to sleep more than before my JEE preparation time .

This whole month was just to be adjust in the PG and know about college . In this month i studied nothing . And also i already aware about that college will not able to give you job on bed until you have some skill so i don't take college so seriously .

November 2023-
I realized that i couldn't able to study in this Pg because i was wasting time with some seniors who are not that serious for their career as i am .

So on November 8 i left It .

Now i can focus on my my college exams and coding . The college exams were not gone so well because i just studied for exams before 4 hours of exam .

In this month i talked with ankush and had a discussion all my 4 year roadmap of btech and i took guidance from them .

I also watched some self help video during this Month.

Again during this month i was also not doing coding

December 2023-
Started to more indulge in college

akshay saini important video about college and cgpa

Conversation with a senior who study in good college (igdtuw)

January 2024
Started to contribute in SWOC 24

Did an internship at Internshala

Built 2 projects for internshala

Changed my way of thinking and find out the purpose of "WHY" I am doing this ?what I want in return ?

Changed the way of progressing in college some people discouraged me in my class of college but still I will not take them on my heart . I am still coding .

Februaru 2024
I attended my first hackathon where I built an chat application .

i also took advise from the developer who conducted that hackathon

I got one T-shirt and a certificate from that hackathon .

March 2024
This is the month of University exams of semester 1

No coding

I was disconnected from all my social accounts from this not coding

Semester -2 (April 2024)

April 2024 -
Purchased a new laptop

started to doing dsa In python did 40 questions

completed backend from CUC

Joined a good community In discord and doing regular communication there . Because I am from teir 3 college so I have to seek good people myself . I am not from teir one college where I can get good seniors automatically .

made a entire list of my good network connections to have regular chit chats with them .

started to enhance my English communication skills .

Made a entire list of my Super Talented idle E.

What I am working on ?

  1. Working to build Some games to learn programming better CodeMonkey

javascript game 9hrs video

Code combat

2.Working on Fullstack Development to Solve real world problems
kirat assignment

neog assignments

building to build fullstack projects

3.Working on Solving leetcode questions
5.Working on English communication skills
watching friends series

Sometimes watching podcasts

Reading as much as possible

6.Self help books
1.sometimes reading some self help books

7.Question Solving
coding wars

clash of code

8.Challenge
100daysOFcodeChallenge

Bogging Mostly trying to do It daily

Revision topic Index ?
javascript promises topic

Top comments (0)