DEV Community

Mingming Ma
Mingming Ma

Posted on

Release 0.4

In my last post, I keep track of the Release 0.4 development progress. Here is the summary post of the whole release time.

Completed Tasks and Key Achievements:

I finished 4 out of 7 tasks, which belong to three achievements:

  1. Direct Image Pasting
  2. Enhanced Chat Interface
  3. Mobile Interface Upgrades

I made UI more interactive, allowing users to view full images with a simple click including smaller image from the prompt as well as in the message history. Users also can now attach their files from copy paste method. This enhancement improves user engagement. Mobile users will now experience a more intuitive interface. A camera icon added and streamlined the process of attaching photos from the camera roll.

Challenges and Lessons

While I aimed to include image resizing and optimization, I encountered unforeseen technical complexities. I tried using sharp but it seems only works on server side. This has been a learning curve and the great challenge in this release. I've realized the importance of early investigation into potential issues.

Future Focus

I plan to keep refining and enhancing based on the feedback I received, as release 0.4 has extended beyond its initial scope. As I continue to work on it, I'm committed to integrating new feedback and making further improvements. My focus in the following weeks is to methodically address any emerging issues, ensuring that the final product aligns closely with user needs and expectations.

Top comments (0)