DEV Community

Cover image for Which AI feature would you want MOST from your project management tool?
Jen Wike Huger for OpenProject

Posted on

Which AI feature would you want MOST from your project management tool?

In a recent poll on LinkedIn, I asked my network what their top AI feature request would be from their project management tool.

Image description

Project management tools and systems, like OpenProject, are considering how best to implement AI to best serve their customers' needs.

"Interestingly, I did my masters in artificial intelligence. At the most basic level, AI can do simple things like duplicate detection or summarize a conversation. So, we’re considering integrating it into OpenProject while staying focused on solving problems our users and customers tell us they are facing today," said Senior SRE Markus Kahl.

And in a recent chat with the Open Source Initiative (OSI), Community Manager Nick Vidal shared with me: "We'd love an AI-integration focused on a template of tasks for a certain type of work package. For example, if I create a work package for an event series we're going to do, a template of everything I need to think about and complete would be awesome! I don't have to start from scratch, things I would have forgotten are added for me, and I can delete things we won't be doing as needed. Same for adding things we will be doing."

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
martinbaun profile image
Martin

I was JUST talking about this, I'm thinking about integrating speech-to-text via AI into Goleko :)
Thoughts?

Collapse
 
jenwikehuger profile image
Jen Wike Huger

I don't know Goleko, but I totally agree about speech-to-text. I use it more today than ever, and think it will only continue to rise in use.