DEV Community

Cover image for To craftmanship ...
moo-se
moo-se

Posted on

To craftmanship ...

I'm on a journey to learn the art of slowing down, mastering the skill of patience. The concept of craftsmanship has been occupying my thoughts for some time now. When I envision a craftsman, I see someone embodying diligence, patience, skill, and a profound state of flow. They are fully present in the moment, wholly dedicated to their craft.

In contrast, I find myself constantly rushing, always seeking the next endeavour. I exist neither here nor there, consumed by the pursuit of what lies ahead. Perhaps it's been my coping mechanism for so long. Yet, amidst this, I've discovered a newfound passion, one that deeply resonates with me. However, my impatience threatens to sabotage the process.

It's not a question of capability; I possess the necessary skills. It's the persistent thoughts and anxieties that hold me back.

Despite this, I can already witness glimpses of progress, though I've only just begun to scratch the surface.

While it's human nature to accelerate, a quiet voice within urges me to slow down, beckoning me to embrace true craftsmanship.

It encourages me to revel in the journey, to follow my curiosity. It assures me that there's ample space for growth, urging me not to fret.

I'm genuinely curious to see where this inner voice of mine will lead

So here's to embracing the art of deceleration, to nurturing my curiosities, and to embracing the role of a perpetual student of the craft.

Top comments (0)