DEV Community

Jay
Jay

Posted on

Break me off a piece of that..

https://codepen.io/Jay-Roche/pen/gOyGJBO?editors=0100
This is a submission for DEV Challenge v24.03.20, CSS Art: Favorite Snack.

Inspiration

Kit-Kat

Umm... This will be my first post anywhere ever... sssssoooo... be nice please 😅

Also my first time using codepen... so, hopefully that worked and I embedded it correctly... So, umm yea... Any tips or tricks or advice on literally anything is welcomed and appreciated..

*I don't think I embedded it the right way... so any help with that would be awesome... thanks..

A little while back I saw that you can do "pixel art" with CSS using box shadows on a div and... well.. I thought that was awesome!!! So, I started playing with it. I've made lot's of cool stuff with it. And honestly I probably could have added an animation to this in some way but.. don't really have the time.

I really love doing this.. I have a pikachu face that I did like this that does a cute animation and winks at the end of it.. it is a lot of "work" putting in each and every one of these pixels and it can get monotonous.. but it's still fun haha.

I hope you all enjoy!
Again.. This is my first post anywhere ever so... uhh.. yea haha.

Umm, I don't know anything about licensing my code or anything... so.....
You don't have permission to call this your own..
Please? haha..

Top comments (0)