DEV Community

Cover image for What are your goals for the week of July 24?
Chris Jarvis
Chris Jarvis

Posted on • Updated on

What are your goals for the week of July 24?

What are your goals for this week?

  • What are you building?
  • What will be a good result by week's end?
  • Are you attending any events this week?
    • Any suggestions of events to attend?
  • Did you meet your goals last week?

Last Week's Goals

  • [✅] Continue Job Search.
  • [❌] Blog
    • Figure out some kind of images to add to these posts.
  • [✅] Code Challenges Did more CSS Battles. Did lose my daily streak. Just forgot to do it one day. 18 days in a row.
  • [✅] Project work. Worked on the frontend of a cool tool for use on social Media. Finally got the share to a site to work.
  • Events
    • [✅] Attend Virtual Coffee(VC) Thursday.
    • [✅] Other VC events if I can.
    • Attend Other events. Didn't find any thing local last week.
  • [❌] Build some LEGO sets.

This Week's Goals

  • Continue Job Search.
  • Blog
    • Figure out some kind of images to add to these posts.
  • Code Challenges
  • Project work
  • Events
    • Attend Virtual Coffee(VC) Thursday.
    • Other VC events if I can.
    • Virtual job fair Tuesday. Just found out about it need to research companies and openings.
  • Build some LEGO sets. Maybe add images of those builds here.
  • Last week of early voting for the county. Got to figure out what council members to vote for.

Your Goals for the week

You've read my goals so I'll throw the questions back to you.

  • What are you building?
  • What will be a good result by week's end?
  • Are you attending any events this week?
    • Any suggestions of events to attend?
  • Did you meet your goals last week?
-$JarvisScript git push
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
mynameisares profile image
MyNameIsAres

Today I learned Virtual Coffee events are a thing!

This week I want to better organize and configure my development environments and tools to help increase my productivity and make my developer experience more enjoyable.

For example, I was recently inspired by an article on dev.to to setup VSCode profiles to optimize my code environment for different tasks. You can use different plugins and settings for different tech stacks or projects. This is the article that inspired me: