DEV Community

Cover image for I am officially an Auth0 Ambassador
Emanuele Bartolesi
Emanuele Bartolesi

Posted on

I am officially an Auth0 Ambassador

I am really happy to share with the community this awesome achievement: I got awarded as Auth0 Ambassador.

Honestly I received the confirmation email a few weeks ago, but I would like to finalize the first steps and the first on boarding call before sharing the great news with you all.

What is Auth0?

Auth0 (Okta) is a service that provides authentication and authorization as a service (in a nutshell).
It's very easy to use from Single Page Applications, Native applications, mobile applications, web applications and much more.

You can find additional information here: https://auth0.com/docs/get-started

Auth0 Architecture

What is the Auth0 Ambassador Program?

The Auth0 Ambassador Program was born with the intent to share the knowledge about identity and security in the applications.

In addition is a good program if you want to improve your skills for sharing content online (writing, webinars, videos) and at in person events (meetups, events).

If you want to read more information about the program, you can follow this link: Auth0 Ambassador Program

Ambassador logo

There are more than 150 Ambassadors around the world with a lot of content ready for you and a lot of content ready to come.

You can find the list of the Auth0 Ambassadors here.

What's my plan for the future?

Identity and Security are not two new topics for me.
I did a lot of presentations and workshop about Azure Active Directory and Web Applications in the last two-three years.
Of course I will continue to do so and I will also add some content related to Auth0 (I am creating a new SaaS and I'm using Auth0 as identity provider).

Ambassador Card

Keep in touch and follow me on Twitter if you want to be updated about my journey.

Start to use Auth0 from today: Get Started

Auth0 Logo

Top comments (0)