DEV Community

Cover image for Faro.js ๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ–๏ธโ˜€๏ธ
Lukas Borawski
Lukas Borawski

Posted on

Faro.js ๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ–๏ธโ˜€๏ธ

Some months ago, my family and I embarked on a new adventure and set sail for the stunning landscapes of Portugal. Yes, weโ€™ve made this place of vibrant culture, breathtaking nature, and delicious cuisine our home. ๐Ÿกโ˜€๏ธ

However, I find myself missing the thrilling interactions and the spirit of the tech community that I enjoyed back in Poland. The lively tech events and the learning opportunities from meetups โ€” both as an attendee and as an organizer โ€” were not just about technology but also about connecting with people and sharing knowledge.

Feeling this void, I have decided to bring a piece of that community spirit to my new home by starting local meetups focused on front-end technologies (and not only). Especially since there is a lack of such here in the Algarve area. So my goal would be to create a space where tech enthusiasts in Portugal and visitors alike can come together to learn, share, and grow. Itโ€™s about recreating that sense of community and collaborative innovation here, where anyone interested in front-end development can find new friendships and inspirationโ€ฆ and maybe even some new business opportunities.

Now, โ€œmeetupsโ€ might sound ambitious at first, hence my initial step is to create a community. To achieve this, I plan to leverage the Meetup platform as a foundational tool to connect with like-minded individuals. Once we have established a core group of enthusiasts, I hope to organize events. The aim is to gradually build a robust series of events, focusing on modern front-end technologies and beyond. Imagine this: beach, palm trees, sunshine, beer, pizza, and tech discussions ๐Ÿคฉ.

So hear me out โ€” while this opportunity might not be a perfect fit for you personally, perhaps someone in your circle โ€” friends, colleagues, or fellow community members โ€” would find it intriguing and interesting. So, I kindly ask for your support in sharing this post and the Meetup group link. A big thank you in advance for any shares, and please, stay tuned for more updates!

Meetup Group: www.meetup.com/farojs
Twitter/X Profile: www.twitter.com/faro_js

Top comments (0)