DEV Community

Cover image for get off localhost!!
Mohameth Seck
Mohameth Seck

Posted on

get off localhost!!

I'm writing this as I just completed my 5th iOS app this year. Since January I've been getting back into iOS development and the plan is to build all version 1.0s of my ideas this year. Meaning, what I launch on the web or on the App Store and Google Play Store is a limited version of my app ideas. Depending on the traction and feedback I get I'll circle back around to add additional features.

The fifth app I'm getting ready to submit to the App Store for review is called OkayMo - a todo list app that gives you only 24 hours to complete a task. It's basic, but that's the point. To just get everything in my head out there and in the hands of real people. I'm done building a portfolio of side projects. It's time to build products, it's time to get off localhost!

Along with shipping more I'm looking to make my first dollar from software. Something I've never done before. MoFoods is my next big app that I'm hoping will bring in recurring revenue. It's been hard, fun, frustrating, and exciting putting my work out there. Especially, when people message me telling me they're using my stuff.

As I wrap things up I'm already planning the next one. If things go well I'll have a handful of apps to release just in time for Apple's WWDC24 event. While I am making progress I don't feel like I'm going hard enough. Jut got to keep building and ship more.

Follow me for MoAdventures - https://www.mostudios.io/

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
leonardsangoroh profile image
Leonard Sangoroh

Hey @seck_mohameth , this is so inspiring. It might be fate that drove me to this post. Indeed, all of us, I included, need to get off local host. What I have read has truly motivated me and encouraged me. I have not shipped any application to the App Store yet, but I am planning to. Soon, you will see a product of your encouragement on the App Store.

Also, we could connect on GitHub and who knows, we could work together some day!
my GitHub: @leonardsangoroh