DEV Community

shrey vijayvargiya
shrey vijayvargiya

Posted on • Updated on

9 Interesting News/Links this week

Under the Hood

The story begins for my last week newsletter thing.

I was writing my newsletter, I’ve to admit one thing after writing almost 400 blogs for the past 3 years I didn’t have much content to write about. Or else I need to learn something new to share something interesting that I’ven’t done before.

But one of my friends suggested I share the interesting news or links I’ve read recently in my newsletter because sometimes that also helps a lot.

Here we go, with 9 interesting news and links in programming this week.

  1. This is a network visualization of 5000+ engineering blogs and website links

  2. Frontend devs around the globe, this cool latency article written by Vercel CTO is an amazing way to understand latency in the frontend, check here

  3. HTML concepts you need to know

  4. Database indexing should be done closer to how you will query the data, take a look at Why

  5. React Native new layout and Architechture in newly released, Introducing Yoga 3.0 to get new CSS styling, check here

  6. What do higher rates mean in Software Engineer jobsdevelopers and careers?

  7. I have been waiting for so long for this king of libraries to copy-paste the components, HyperUI use Tailwind CSS to style and create ready-to-copy-paste UI components, check it

  8. I am a big fan of roadmaps and we have a dedicated website to grab any engineering stack roadmap we need, check the Kubernetes roadmap

  9. Check this magical documentation site generator named Docsify

Short and crisp blog.

2 ways to grab such kind of content as follows

Thank you for helping me cross 1K followers on Medium. It took me 3 years to reach here 😅 and I know 3 years is a long time but at least I’ve attained it.

See you in the next one

Shrey

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
salika_dave profile image
Salika Dave

Keep up the good work! Looking forward to more of these news listicles on my feed!

Also, I noticed the links in your post don’t seems to be using the correct markdown syntax. To embed a url in markdown use the following syntax:

[display_text](url)

Something like:

[check the Kubernetes roadmap](https://e849001b-b592-4312-ada6-f359392cf4f0.ct0.app/r/8z215rxb42m7j3h7ghdgxvfyjzm1)

will display like this:

check the Kubernetes roadmap

Collapse
 
shreyvijayvargiya profile image
shrey vijayvargiya • Edited

Thank you for pointing out the mistake

The story behind the scenes - I've copied and pasted the content from one of the tools I've developed recently called Karyam and that might break things.