DEV Community

Heitor Ramon Ribeiro
Heitor Ramon Ribeiro

Posted on

MacOS Environment Setup Guide - Developer Edition

I've been using MacOS for development since 2008. One thing that I miss the most between MacOS and Linux is the possibility of creating your script to copy your desktop environment setup between machines easily.

Some time ago, I decided to create a GitHub repository with my Environment setup, where I can have everything ready with a simple `git clone and some installation steps.

I want to share with you guys some of my personal preferences tuned after a lot of time dedicated inside an Apple machine.

I will separate this guide into different sections, so it's easier to follow, and you can choose what kind of personalization you want to achieve in your machine.

Also, feel free to fork my environment solution at bloodf/mac.environment

Top comments (0)