DEV Community

KraysDevs
KraysDevs

Posted on • Updated on

Apple developers formed a conspiracy?

I stumbled upon the Grayhame project (https://grayhame.org/#joinC) through reddit (darknet subs) while doing my regular blockchain and darknet research and it seems that Apple developers have been forming secret mailing lists amongst each other regarding anonymity projects like (some) Linux distros and Bitcoin.

I have still many former coworkers at Apple and it was told that the Bitcoin protocol found in Apple devices (MacOS systems) was a huge scandal across the development departments and managers were forced to fire suspects. A link to the news on forbes: https://www.forbes.com/sites/digital-assets/2023/04/06/theres-a-bitcoin-blueprint-hidden-inside-every-mac/. You read that right. And of course that's the stuff that does not land in the news, who has the balls to make that public anyway?

Now I cannot be the only one to think (and that is true apparently) these guys must have been behind all of the hidden Bitcoin whitepapers in macs. And guess what? there are rumors of other people in their forum asking the admins directly if some of the members of the project have any connections with that story. In fact I have emailed them on their support email asking about this as well. Imagine the faces of Apple big shots and news media if the rumour gets confirmed. Anyway, you will hear from me. And this is not going to be the last time we talk about the world of crypto, so consider subscribing!

Let me know in the comments what you make of this. Am I following the foot steps of Alex Jones or does my suspicious sound legit?

Top comments (0)